DME University

Mold Finishing Standards

Mold Finishing Standards

Currently there are three standards being used to define a finish. They are the OId SPI which has six defined finishes, the New SPI which has 12 finishes, and RMS values which is the measurement of the depth of the scratches.



Page 10 of 11

Share On Linkedin